Why I will never look at floss the same again

Keegan was in the bathroom.  I walked in and quickly grabbed a few tampons out of the cupboard.

Keegan: “Mom, what are those for?”

Me: “You don’t need to know.”

Keegan: “Flossing?”

(loooooong pause)

Me: “Yep.  Flossing.”

I walked out of the bathroom and could not stop laughing.  And then I thought about my Four Sea Stars friend Lizbeth, who recently wrote a blog post called “She put what, where?”  (Read it.  Trust me.)

And then I thought about my next dentist appointment.  When the hygienist asks, “and do you floss regularly?”…I might just have to answer, “Every month.  For 4 days straight.”

4 thoughts on “Why I will never look at floss the same again

  1. When Nate was about 4 or 5, I came downstairs with a handful of tampons. They were wrapped in a glossy yellow wrapper. He looked at my hand, stuck out his and said, “I want candy.”

  2. Si found a box of pantiliners last summer, and came into the living room buck naked, with “big band-aid” applied to his knees, elbows, and stomach. After we stopped laughing, the next decision was whether to correct him. We went with not . . . and he still tells me he has an owie every time he sees a feminine hygiene product.

Leave a comment